Clouds

Words. Electronically created and stored online.

I currently live in Tokyo. I got here yesterday. I’m 27, I’ve got a beard and I’m 6ft 2″. I’m English.

I think it’s only fair that I give a bit of info about who I am and how I’ve ended up here for when this blog gets huge and all the people are like, “Who is this guy, oh my god, are you serious, he’s super hot.” Ahem…

A few people have been all, “Send me pictures, send me e-mails.” I thought, why not a blog instead. I’ve been talking about doing travel writing for years, but have never made the effort to do it. Well ENOUGH! I’m going to do it, I’m going to f£$%&ing do it alright! I will be saying what I think and what I have and will experience in the big bad world.

So, here we go. Just the big facts – I was born in Truro, Cornwall. Moved to Stroud, Gloucestershire when I was three. Had my first ever kiss with a girl at 5 I think, she was nice, an older woman (the year above me) but ultimately we wanted different things. She was into My Little pony a lot, and I’d always been more of a Thomas the Tank Engine kind of guy.

We lived in Stroud until I was 11 and then we moved back to Truro Cornwall until I was 13… At 13 we moved to Bath. This is where I spent my teenage years and part of my early 20’s. Bath is a nice place to grow up, big enough to be fun, not so big that you can’t walk from one place to another.

Moved to Oz for 6 months aged 21. Moved back to Bath and got a job as a waiter. At the end of the summer I went to university in Newcastle. Newcastle was good. I got liver damage. Whoop, whoop!  Whilst I was at uni, aside from studying and drinking too much I traveled around Egypt in my first summer, I lived in Porto, Portugal for 3 months during the second year, I went to China twice and I inter-railed around Europe. I got a good bit of traveling done, and I’ll write about my adventures in those places in another post.

So, uni’s done. I’m back in Bath working for Pizza Express, I got offered the job as Assistant manager in my restaurant which I took.

So I found another job in York, working for Jamies Italian as a departmental manager.

I left York and I have moved to Japan.

Stay tuned for Tales From Egypt, The Great Wall of China – is that all?, and Why you shouldn’t except shots from strangers in Barcelona. Don’t worry, the best is yet to come.

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

Leave a Reply

